viernes, 3 de julio de 2009

Newport Folk Festival: Best of the Blues 1959-1968


Disco: 1

Sliding Delta - Mississippi John Hurt
Candy Man - Mississippi Jonn Hurt
Coffee Blues - Mississippi John Hurt
Stagolee - Mississippi John Hurt
Here I Am Lord Send Me - Mississippi John Hurt
Pallet On Your Floor - Mississippi John Hurt
Devil Got My Woman - Skip James
Hard Time Killing Floor Blues - Skip James
Preaching Blues - Son House
Death Letter Blues- Son House
Empire State Express - Son House
Son House - Son House
Aberdeen Mississippi Blues - Bukka White
Louise - Mississippi Fred McDowell
If The River Was Whiskey - Mississippi Fred McDowell
Walkin' Blues - Muddy Waters
I Can't Be Satisfied - Muddy Waters


Disco: 2

Levee Camp Blues - Robert Pete Williams
Midnight Boogie - Robert Pete Williams
On My Way From Texas - Robert Pete Williams
Freddie - Mance Lipscomb
So Different Blues - Mance Lipscomb
God Moves On the Water (The Sinking of the Titanic) - Mance Lipscomb
San Francisco Bay Blues - Jesse Fuller
I Double Double Do Love You - Jesse Fuller
Samson & Delilah - Reverend Gary Davis
I Won't Be Back No More - Reverend Gary Davis
Intro/The Train Is Leaving - Brownie McGhee/Sonny Terry
Drink Muddy Water - Brownie McGhee/Sonny Terry
Long Gone - Brownie McGhee/Sonny Terry
Key to the Highway - Brownie McGhee/Sonny Terry
My Baby Done Changed The Lock On the Door - Brownie McGhee/Sonny Terry
Clean Up At Home - Sleepy John Estes


Disco: 3

The Woman I'm Loving, She's Taken My Appetite - Lightnin' Hopkins
Baby Please Don't Go - Lightnin' Hopkins
Shake That Thing - Lightnin' Hopkins
Tupelo - John Lee Hooker
Bus Station Blues - John Lee Hooker
Let's Make It - John Lee Hooker
Great Fire of Natchez - John Lee Hooker
Boom Boom - John Lee Hooker
I Can't Quit You Baby/Stop Now Baby - John Lee Hooker
How Long - Memphis Slim
Black Cat Crossed My Path - Memphis Slim
Harlem Bound - Memphis Slim
Piano Instrumental - Memphis Slim
Blow Wind Blow - Muddy Waters/Otis Spann
Flood - Muddy Waters/Otis Spann
See See Rider - The Chamber Brothers
Blues With A Feeling - Paul Butterfield Blues Band
Born In Chicago - Paul Butterfield Blues Band


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario